Masonic Signatures on the

Declaration of Independence

The following named Signers have been referred to as members of the Fraternity by various Masonic writers, and publications, but their Lodge affiliation is not known:


Roger Sherman, Josiah Bartlett, Philip Livingston, Joseph Hewes. Robert Treat Paine, Thomas McKean, John Penn, Lyman Hall, William Ellery, Thomas Nelson, Jr., Thomas Jefferson, John Adams, Benjamin Rush, Robert Morris, John Witherspoon, George Wythe, Francis Lightfoot Lee, Richard Henry Lee, and others.

Benjamin Franklin                                    John Hancock

Richard Stockton                                        William Whipple

George Walton                                          Eldridge Gerry

William Hooper                                           Matthew Thorton


Garibaldi Lodge No.542

Masonic Hall

71 West 23rd Street

PO Box A7

New York, NY 10010 


Proudly created by:

Magical Web Creations - (347) 632-8567

© 2016 by Garibaldi Lodge No.542 F.&A.M.

  • facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Instagram Icon